Hello world!

28 Feb

Welcome to Prima Elisa’s Blog Site.

I will be posting many excerpts from some of my writings as I learn to manage this site.  I welcome your visits and your comments.

Elisa

4 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Mike Alvarez March 25, 2010 at 6:15 PM #

    I have ancestors with Surnames of Alvarez, Carrasco, Lujan, and Sanchez. I believe all from the Ojinaga Mexico area.

    Here are some names.
    Manuel Marques married to Ysidra Carrasco
    Nicolas Sanchez married to Faustina Lujan
    Crecencio Sanchez married to Maria De Jesus Rodriguez
    (many other Sanchez to mention)

    Filiberto Alvarez married to Francisca Sanchez (my grandparents)
    Felix Alvarez married to Feliciana Dominguez
    Marcelo Alvarez married to Paula Catano

    I would be please to find out more information and am willing to share my information.

    Mike

  2. Teresa Granillo March 31, 2010 at 2:57 AM #

    Elisa,
    I am so glad I found you! You used to write to me when I lived in San Diego with your interesting newsletters. I am Monica’s daughter, she was so proud of your research into the family and told me to get in contact with you a long time ago, in the early 1990’s when I first moved to San Diego, is when I first wrote to you.

    Could you please email me and tell me how you are doing? I am still very interested in your research, as you stated none of it is in the history books. Did you write your book yet? I have started writing my memoir.

    Hope to hear from you soon!
    Teri Granillo

  3. Heiberto Lujan aka Bert April 7, 2010 at 3:09 AM #

    Hello Prima,

    I will follow up with an email. So many question to ask.

    Bert
    Rupert Idaho

  4. Patsy April 7, 2010 at 9:02 PM #

    OK here I am. Awesome stuff! In fact I would like to share it with my students when we do Texas History, if you would allow me to. I have started them on doing their own family history, so sad that todays children do not have an interest nor information about their family. I expect this to inspire them. How are you doing and when can we meet again?

Leave a Reply

